Facebook Can Now Find Your Face, Even When It's Not Tagged

 
Facebook just loosened the leash a little on its facial-recognition algorithms. Starting Tuesday, any time someone uploads a photo that includes what Facebook thinks is your face, you’ll be notified even if you weren’t tagged. The new feature rolled out to most of Facebook’s more than 2 billion global users this morning. It applies only to newly posted photos, and only those with privacy settings that make an image visible to you.

WIRED Business

Get in-depth coverage of current and future trends in technology, and how they are shaping business,… 

Social links