Travel That MattersTravel That Matters

Top Destinations to Visit in 2024 and Why: Dubrovnik (Croatia), Norway, Buenos Aires (Argentina), New York City (United States), Costa Rica, Dolomites and Sardinia (Italy), Guaviare (Colombia), Singapore, Riga (Latvia), Koh Yao Yai (Thailand), Lamu Island (Kenya), and More

View descriptionShare

Travel That Matters

Travel That Matters (named one of the 10 Best Podcasts of 2022 by Men’s Journal) explores the world’s most extraordinary travel experiences and destin 
52 clip(s)
Loading playlist

“From a hidden region of Colombia to a high-profile hotel debut in London, this episode is for adventurers, foodies, escapists, and big-city lovers—basically anyone who cherishes travel and is interested in exploring new places,” Bruce says.

Throughout the episode, you will hear the insights and advice of luxury travel leaders whom Bruce Wallin, Travel That Matters host and award-winning travel writer and editor, surveyed at the annual Virtuoso Travel Week, the world’s leading luxury travel conference. You’ll also hear the reactions and analysis of Bruce and his guest, fellow travel journalist Jackie Caradonio. While the better-known locations were not forgotten, like New York City, Boston, London, and Tokyo, Bruce and Jackie take listeners to Lamu and Ko Yao Yai, Riga and Dubrovnik, and far beyond. 

Listeners of this Travel That Matters episode will be ahead of the travel curve, discovering new hot spots to visit before they’re on everyone’s vacation radar. Some of the destinations will shock you! Plus, listeners learn things like which country has the largest variety of bird species, where the first Blue Zone was, where the 2026 Olympic Winter Games will be held, how you can cycle over 900 miles across six prefectures, and other unique facts about this beautiful world we love to explore.

---

Travel That Matters would like to thank Virtuoso, the leading global network of luxury travel advisors, for including us at the annual Virtuoso Travel Week in Las Vegas.

You can find out more details about all of the locations mentioned in the episode, below: 

Dolomiti Superski - https://www.dolomitisuperski.com/en/home

Sella Ronda ski circuit - https://www.dolomitisuperski.com/en/Experience/Sellaronda-Grande-Guerra

Via ferrata mountaineering circuit - https://www.dolomitemountains.com/en/resources/dolomites-tips/via-ferrata-climbing-the-iron-paths-of-the-dolomites

Rosa Alpina - https://www.aman.com/resorts/rosa-alpina

Hotel Cristallo - https://www.hotelcristallo-altabadia.it/en

Hotel de Lën - https://hoteldelen.it/en/hotel-de-len/

Alpinn Food Space & Restaurant - https://alpinn.it/en/

Hotel Ciasa Salares - https://www.ciasasalares.it/en/

Jannah Lamu - https://www.jannahlamu.com/

White Sand Villas Zanzibar - https://www.whitesandvillas.com/

The Surrey - https://www.corinthia.com/new-york/

Tatiana by Kwame Onwuachi - https://www.tatiananyc.com/

The Hispanic Museum & Library - https://hispanicsociety.org/

Good Food Festival Dubrovnik - https://tzdubrovnik.hr/lang/en/news/good_food_fest/index.html

Four Seasons Resort Costa Rica - https://www.fourseasons.com/costarica/

Hacienda Altagracia, Auberge Resorts Collection - https://aubergeresorts.com/altagracia/stay/

Nayara Springs - https://nayarasprings.com/

Rocco Forte Hotels, Liscia di Vacca - https://www.roccofortehotels.com/hotels-and-resorts/liscia-di-vacca-sardinia/

Nordic Luxury - https://www.nordicluxury.is/

Mandarin Oriental, Costa Navarino - https://www.mandarinoriental.com/en/costa-navarino/messenia

Kempinski Grand Hotel Riga - https://www.kempinski.com/en/grand-hotel-kempinski-riga

Seabourn Cruises - https://www.seabourn.com/en/us

Raffles Boston - https://www.raffles.com/boston/

Raffles London at the OWO - https://theowo.london/

Four Seasons Hotel Boston - https://www.fourseasons.com/boston/

The Newbury Boston - https://www.thenewburyboston.com/

O Ya - https://www.o-ya.restaurant/

ICAA New England - https://www.classicist-ne.org/

Grace by Nia - https://www.gracebynia.com/

Anantara Koh Yao Yai Resort & Villas - https://www.anantara.com/en/koh-yao-yai-phuket

62 Nord - https://www.62.no/en

Secret Atlas - https://www.secretatlas.com/

Pacific Cycling Road Japan - https://www.mlit.go.jp/road/bicycleuse/good-cycle-japan/national_cycle_route/pacific_en.html

Tswalu Kalahari Reserve - https://tswalu.com/

Mount Nelson, a Belmond Hotel - https://www.belmond.com/hotels/africa/south-africa/cape-town/belmond-mount-nelson-hotel/

Rebecca Masri - Little Emperors - https://littleemperors.com/

Pavia Rosati - Fathom - https://www.fathomaway.com/ 

Andrea Grisdale - IC Bellagio - https://icbellagio.com/

Javier Arredondo - Virtuoso - https://www.virtuoso.com/travel

Amanda Elder - Kempinski Hotels - https://www.kempinski.com/en

Omer Acar - Raffles - https://www.raffles.com/home/ and Orient Express - https://www.orient-express.com/

Ian di Tullio - Minor Hotels - https://www.minorhotels.com/en

Deborah Frank - Luxury Magazine - https://www.luxurycard.com/magazine

Gilberto Salcedo - ProColombia - https://procolombia.co/

Pradeep Raman - Corinthia New York - https://www.corinthia.com/new-york/

Christian Leibel-Cote - Collette - https://www.gocollette.com/en

Mina Agnos - travelive - https://www.travelive.com/

Bobby Huebner - Skylark - https://skylark.com/

---

To learn more about what Jackie is up to, be sure to follow her https://www.instagram.com/jackiecaradonio/ or check out her website https://www.jackiecaradonio.com/

Travel That Matters is a CurtCo Media production.

Host: Bruce Wallin

Producer: AJ Moseley

Marketing: Catrin Skaperdas

Music: Joey Salvia

In 1 playlist(s)

  1. Travel That Matters

    52 clip(s)

Travel That Matters

Travel That Matters (named one of the 10 Best Podcasts of 2022 by Men’s Journal) explores the world’ 
Social links
Recent clips
Browse 52 clip(s)