In Our HeadphonesIn Our Headphones

Mike Ramos: Tommy Richman, Seiji Oda, Young Miko

View descriptionShare

Overnight DJ Mike Ramos shares some songs that have been in his headphones lately, from a dirty-south-tinged track that’s an early contender for “Song of the Summer” to a chiptune jam named for an early virtual pet. Plus, KEXP Music Director Chris Sanley shares her own “Song of the Summer,” a standout release recently added to KEXP’s rotation.

Songs featured:

  1. Tommy Richman - "MILLION DOLLAR BABY"
  2. Seiji Oda - "A Gentle Gigg"
  3. Young Miko - "tamagotchi"
  4. Nia Archives - "Forbidden Feelingz"
  5. Fcukers - "Bon Bon"

Listen to the full songs on KEXP's "In Our Headphones 2024" playlist on Spotify, or on the KEXP website

Listen to Mike Ramos on Monday nights / Tuesday mornings from 1-5 AM PT, and on-demand via the KEXP website and app.

Hosted and produced by: Janice Headley and Isabel Khalili
Mixed by: Emily Fox
Editorial Director: Larry Mizell Jr.

Our theme music is “好吗 (Hao Ma)” by Chinese American Bear

Support the podcast:
Contact us at

  • Facebook
  • X (Twitter)
  • WhatsApp
  • Email
  • Download

In 1 playlist(s)

  1. In Our Headphones

    1,644 clip(s)

In Our Headphones

Finding good new music can be a full time job, so let KEXP help! In Our Headphones brings you five s 
Social links
Follow podcast
Recent clips
Browse 1,644 clip(s)